apple cider vinegar gummies vegan or not

Apple Cider Vinegar Gummies: Are They Vegan? Our Expert Dietician Explains!

Our editors research and review only the best products we trust. We may receive a commission on some (but not all) links associated with our content. As an Amazon Associate, GLAM Vegan earns from qualifying purchases.

Right, it's time someone answered the burning question in all vegan's minds- are the gorgeous Cider Vinegar Gummies, well-known for their weight loss potentials, and packed with Vitamin B12 (source: WebMD), suitable for the average vegan?

Apple cider vinegar has been used for centuries for a variety of reasons – who knew cider had more uses than being just a tasty drink! These include aiding with healthy and tasty cooking, being an essential ingredient in some conventional medicines, as well as being used as a homemade remedy due to its health benefits. Lower blood sugar and cholesterol, as well as acetic acid, are just a few of the health benefits.

It comes as no surprise then, that recently there's been a surge of healthy apple cider vinegar products including in gummies, with big brands such as Goli Nutrition apple cider vinegar gummies, and Essential Elements apple cider vinegar gummies proving that the huge benefits of apple cider vinegar, aren't just in their delicious taste!

Apple cider vinegar gummies grasp all the goodness of apple cider vinegar, removing the sour taste into a sweet non-GMO alternative, so no wonder they're such a popular candy.

Let's go step by step, and find out together what really makes these gummies stand out from the crowd…

Apple Cider Vinegar Gummies: The True Ingredients

ingredients acv gummies vegan

Who knows what's actually in our food these days? That's what we're here for so let's break it down together.

These are the ingredients each Apple Cider Vinegar gummy contains:

  • Apple Cider Vinegar
  • Organic Beetroot and Pomegranate
  • Vitamin B9
  • Vitamin B12
  • Organic Tapioca Syrup and Cane Sugar
  • Water
  • Pectin- from orange peel instead of animal-derived gelatin.
  • Sodium Citrate
  • Citric Acid
  • Malic Acid
  • Natural Flavor: (depending on the brand you choose) Organic Carrot, Apple and Blackcurrant (for color and flavor).

For the most part, these gorgeous gummies are packed with organically sourced apples and are mixed only with organic fruits and other such superfoods.

So what gives them their natural colors and flavors?

These just come from the organic carrots, apples, and blackcurrants that each one has inside, no hidden secrets here!

If you're after a candy full of nutrition, apple cider vinegar gummies come packed full of goodness.

Check out the helpful reviews from manufacturers' happy customers to reassure yourself of the energy and health positives these candies can offer.

Apple Cider Vegan Gummies Benefits…

acv gummies benefits

So will an apple cider gummy a day keep the doctor away?

In a word – Yes! They can even be implemented in any diet plan, too, so you don't have to feel guilty when you sneak an extra one or two.

In fact, according to Harvard Health, weight management is one of their main benefits, as apple cider vinegar lowers blood sugar and actually helps to cut belly fat by improving your metabolism, giving you a feeling of fullness, which makes them even more helpful to you on your weight loss journey by lowering the calories in your diet. Win, win!

I'm getting a gut feeling they might be great…

Apple cider vinegar gummies will even support your gut health and digestive systems. An interesting healthy component of apple cider vinegar is in a bacteria called ‘mother'. This healthy bacteria contains excellent enzymes and bacteria for your gut. Each cider vinegar gummy that has this inside, feeds the good gut bacteria, eliminating the bad stuff, which makes your immune system even stronger.

You can tell this to your fellow vegans and sound like a registered dietitian now.

Is the Sugar Used in Apple Cider Vinegar Vegan Gummies, Vegan-Friendly?

sugar used in acv gummies - is it vegan?

With so many ingredients in ACVs, it's hard to find out if every ingredient is as vegan as the one before – sugar is no exception and has had some stick in the past for sometimes being linked to some dodgy animal sources due to its glycerine properties. Bad for your weight, your teeth as well as your vegan principles.

In these gummies you purchase, however, they include only naturally sweetened with organic and naturally sourced tapioca syrup and cane sugar, which produces the same health benefits as traditional avc gummies- and they're gluten-free too!

This is really helpful, as they taste like sweet apples and not like you've had a drink of sour liquid vinegar, thank goodness!

Do Apple Cider Vinegar Gummies Contain Gelatin?

Gelatin is the devil incarnate for all vegans, as it is found in a crazy amount of the tasty products that the average person will purchase, but as any bona fide vegan will say is a no-go!

Luckily, unlike other gummies, there is not any gelatin (gelatin-free) in any apple cider vinegar gummies. This fact is found on the back of the brands' nutrition facts labels.

gelatin and apple cider vinegar gummies

In fact, impressively they don't contain:

  • yeast
  • wheat
  • milk
  • eggs
  • gluten
  • soy
  • gelatin
  • peanuts
  • shellfish
  • dairy
  • artificial sweetener
  • agave
  • artificial preservatives or salicylates.

Who knew they could contain so little, but in reality have so much!

Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV) Gummies' Potential Controversial Animal Products Ingredients

Artificial Colors and Flavors in Apple Cider Vinegar Gummies

In all products, there always has to be that annoying ingredient that you have to dig through the reviews, weight loss websites, and eating forums to find whether it's actually vegan and it's not just labelled on a whim. Artificial flavors and colors are such ingredients and can be a right pain to find their origin.

Ta da! There's now a product that you don't need to look any further than what's written on the label because Apple Cider Vinegar Gummies have no artificial flavors or colors at all!

Non-Gelatin (and vegan-friendly) Apple Cider Vinegar Gummies

Goli:

goli vegan apple cider vinegar gummies
Goli has a vegan-friendly product that you may be looking for with ACV gummies!

This product should be your first stop on the journey to discovering your preferred vegan apple cider vinegar gummy. Recently, I extensively researched and answered why goli gummies are considered vegan, so you feel 100% confident before buying. It's all about that vegan lifestyle, am I right?

Goli is the master of disguise- replacing the sharp taste of ACV gummies without losing their health benefits.

To make them even more tantalizing, Goli Nutrition apple cider vinegar gummies are also completely organic, and contain no preservatives, chemicals, or artificial ingredients, and are perfect for the gluten-free vegan too.

Its founder, Michael Bitensky is quoted as saying, “At Goli, we are proud to have reached our goal in finding a delicious way to mask the flavor of ACV while retaining its core benefits, and currently have a patent pending on our proprietary ability to do so.”

Now that's what makes it such a strong contender!

Essential Elements:

Next up for a candy delight are the popular Essential Elements, which gives adults and children alike a really tasty acv gummies' experience.

These supplements are jam-packed with beneficial enzymes, proteins, and bacteria. With its extensive use of B Vitamins including vitamins B6, B9, and B12, these gummies are one-stop away giving you a fortified immune system, as well as reducing the immune health issues that can come from vitamin B deficiencies.

These are perfect for everyone, as their meticulously crafted formula offers important health benefits for all body types- meaning whether you're getting them for improving weight-loss efforts, detox, or more, these ACV gummies are a simple way to get apple cider vinegar's benefits too.

The choice of manufacturer is a tough one!

The Final Verdict: Apple Cider Vinegar Gummies Are Considered Vegan In Our Book…

So, now you know the ins and outs of these delicious and strictly vegan supplements- we've discovered how beneficial they can be for immunity, our digestion, blood and skin as well as being a weight loss supplement, and the best thing of all – they are totally vegan. What's not to love?

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top